My Angel

She, godly, then asked me,
Find for me, a lover. 
But how can I find the perfect ‘he’?
When I cannot trust anyone, clever,
To take care of her, my angel.

Will he be loving? Will he care?
Will he make her smile, like I always have done?
I had to find, the rarest of the rare,
Someone who can love and make her have fun,
To take care of her, my angel.

I cannot trust anyone,
Cannot bear to see her cry,
Cannot give her to someone,
Cannot give her to someone, after a good-bye,
To take care of her, my angel.

But this grave step, I have to take,
She needs someone, to love, laugh and shine her like the sun,
She needs committed, not fake,
I have to give her to someone,
To take care of her, my angel.
To take care of her, my angel.

2 thoughts on “My Angel

Leave a Reply

